UNWRITER Ron Berry

June 6, 2007

A note to my friends and someone very dear to me

Filed under: Uncategorized — unwriter1 @ 4:06 pm

This will be a rambing post, I know that ahead of time.

I have made some very close friends on this net thing. I can list them, but they know who they are. Of these, I am spiritually wed to one. This young lady is the center of my universe!

Things have come up recently that have shocked my world. One I need not mention but that is something that those involved know my feelings about. I can do nothing to help and that is extremely painful to me. My daughter and her significant other are splitting. This hurts her and at the same time me because I can’t stand to see her hurt. Let me add to this that we have three cars. Two are not on the road for specific reasons. The third, my son’s, is a straight stick. He was learning how to drive it until today. Now he won’t.

From all of this I am reeling. I also sense a dissention in something that is very dear to me. It’s a group that was just starting to grow, but I’m afraid it is running out of steam. I don’t know how to deal with that. We need everyone but, no one seems to have any time. I don’t know, maybe I’m reading all of this wrong, but right now, I am hurting, badly. Thank heaven for my music. At least I can shut the world out for a short bit.

I am at a loss where to go, what to do. It feels like every time I take one step forward, I get thrown back four. This is the penalty for being sensitive.

Sorry for rambling, but I had to get it out. I’ve felt like, never mind, that is probably wrong.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

