UNWRITER Ron Berry

May 11, 2009

Four Reviews

Filed under: reviews — unwriter1 @ 3:23 pm

 

Or So It seems

Paul Steven Stone
Publisher: CreateSpace 2008
ISBN: 978-1438207698
Incredibly funny…

Paul Peterson–divorced father, advertising agent–is on a journey of self-discovery. Through a sort of meditative state, Peterson revisits past events in his life. He does this in a short period of time. However, the reader should remember time is relative. Traveling with Peterson (besides the reader) is A Hindu Holy Man known as The Bapucharya. Few authors could take this plot and make it a successful book. Paul Steven Stone manages to weave in and out of time yet keep the plot smoothly flowing.

Read the complete review at  http://reviewyourbook.com/component/simple_review/?review=1054-Or-So-It-Seems

 

Creating Madness
Andrew Rafkin

978-160693-866-9, 978-60693-866-5

Fans of Cussler and Clancy will want to add Andrew Rafkin to their list of must-read authors

 After a dirty bomb was detonated in the harbor of Galveston, Texas, Andre Petrov forms a team of elite specialist to protect the United States coast. The Oceans Reconnaissance Commission and Associates, O.R.C.A, team includes Commander “Reef” Johansson and Alexis Mikos. North Korean, Kim Su Hong, has a insane plan to extract vengeance on the United States. O.R.C.A faces a continuing challenge when Hong teams up with Muslim extremes.

Read the complete of the review at:
http://reviewyourbook.com/component/simple_review/?review=1699-Creating-Madness

 

 

 

Red Sky Morning
Andrew Rafkin
Publisher:Outskirts Press, 2008
ISBN:978-1-4327-1942-5
Autobiography/Biography
 How could I not love Red Sky Morning? My love of fishing goes back to my childhood. The fact that my experiences are in farm ponds did not stop me from enjoying Andrew Rafkin’s adventures.

Read the complete of the review at http://reviewyourbook.com/component/simple_review/?review=551-Red-Sky-Morning

 

 

 

 

Gambling  For Good Mail
Evelyn Cole
Publisher: BookSurge Publishing
ISBN: 1419691090
Our lead character, Felicia, is a middle aged housewife addicted to shopping. 

  1. Sadly, the material items bring no fulfillment.   Her search for happiness has filled her home with objects and left her near penniless

 

Read the rest of the review at http://reviewyourbook.com/component/simple_review/?review=1629-Gambling-For-Good-Mail

Advertisements

1 Comment »

  1. Well SOMEONE has been reading quite a bit lately – 🙂

    Thanks for the reviews and heads up on these books – I’d not heard of any of them, and they sound quite good.

    Comment by Marvin D Wilson — May 12, 2009 @ 5:46 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: